# MDPC Minnesota Dairy Promotion Council

2015 Rice Street - St. Paul, MN 55113 651-488-0261 Fax 651-488-0265

# Minnesota Dairy Promotion Council Board Meeting Intercontinental Hotel, St. Paul, MN August 12, 2020 Minutes

**Members Present:** Mindi Arendt, Dan Grunhovd, Megan Herberg, Ken Herbranson (virtual), Eric Hoese (virtual), Margaret Johnson, Karen Kasper (virtual), Keith Knutson, Charles Krause, Sarah Kuechle, Megan Landkammer (virtual), Barb Liebenstein, Kate McAndrews, Doug Popp, Jane Remiger, Dave Schwartz, Kathy Skiba, Eric Sonnek (virtual), Kristine Spadgenske, Suzanne Vold, Rita Young

Members Absent: Jeff Pagel

Ex-Officio Members Present: deb Vander Kooi

Ex-Officio Members Absent: None

Others Present: Midwest Dairy Staff: Jenna Davis, Brenda Goldman, Deb Hoffrogge (virtual),

Wendy Meck (virtual), Melissa Young (virtual)

#### 1. Call to Order

Meeting was called to order at 10:08 a.m. by Charles Krause.

#### 2. Pledge of Allegiance

Charles Krause led the board in the Pledge of Allegiance.

#### 3. Invocation

Invocation was given by Kate McAndrews.

#### 4. Roll Call

Roll call was taken by acting secretary Rita Young, and she announced the presence of a quorum.

#### 5. Agenda

Dan Grunhovd moved, Margaret Johnson seconded to approve the agenda. Motion Carried.

### 6. Minutes

Dave Schwartz moved, Kathy Skiba seconded to approve the minutes of May 13, 2020. Motion Carried.

## 7. Financial Report

Wendy Meck, via webinar, reported on MDPC financial activities.

Keith Knutson moved, Suzanne Vold seconded to approve the Minnesota Dairy Promotion Council financial statement as presented. Motion Carried.

## 8. Minnesota Governance/Communications Task Force Update

Kathy Skiba and Barb Liebenstein provided an update on the Minnesota Governance/Communications Task Force activities and presented the recommendation to reduce the number of districts and members from 22 to 18 (Attachment A).

Kathy Skiba moved, Barb Liebenstein seconded to realign Minnesota Dairy Promotion Council from 22 districts to 18 districts with one member per district beginning in the upcoming 2021 election term. Motion Carried.

<ol><li>Adjouri</li></ol>
---------------------------

Keith Knutson moved, Barb Liebenstein seconded to adjourn the meeting at 11:22 a.m. Motion Carried.

Respectfully Submitted,	
Rita Young	Charles Krause
Acting Secretary	Chair

