MDPC Minnesota Dairy Promotion Council

2015 Rice Street - St. Paul, MN 55113 651-488-0261 Fax 651-488-0265

Minnesota Dairy Promotion Council
Board Meeting
Radisson Roseville, Roseville, MN
August 21, 2019
Minutes

Members Present: Mindi Arendt, Kevin Buss, Debi Clasemann, Dan Grunhovd, Megan Herberg, Ken Herbranson, Margaret Johnson, Karen Kasper, Keith Knutson, Charles Krause, Sarah Kuechle, Barb Liebenstein, Kate McAndrews, Doug Popp, Dave Schwartz, Kathy Skiba, Eric Sonnek, Kristine Spadgenske, Suzanne Vold, Rita Young

Members Absent: Jane Remiger, Chris Sukalski

Ex-Officio Members Present: deb Vander Kooi

Ex-Officio Members Absent: None

Others Present: Midwest Dairy Staff: Jenna Davis, Brenda Goldman, Bob Lefebvre, Lucas Lentsch, Lisa McCann, Wendy Meck, Molly Pelzer, Theresa Reps, Kim Saunders, Melissa Young; MN Department of Ag: Dave Weinand

1. Call to Order

Meeting was called to order at 10:32 a.m. by Kathy Skiba.

2. Pledge of Allegiance

Kathy Skiba led the board in the Pledge of Allegiance.

3. Invocation

Invocation was given by Kate McAndrews.

4. Roll Call

Roll call was taken by Kristine Spadgenske, and she announced the presence of a quorum.

5. Agenda

Keith Knutson moved, Rita Young seconded to approve the agenda.

Barb Liebenstein requested to amend the agenda to include an update from the Minnesota Governance/Communications Joint Task Force.

Barb Liebenstein moved, Kevin Buss seconded to approve the agenda as amended. Motion Carried.

6. Minutes

Kevin Buss moved, Dave Schwartz seconded to approve the minutes of July 16, 2019. Motion Carried.

7. Reports

Department of Ag Update

Dave Weinand reported on Minnesota Department of Ag activities.

Financial Statement

Wendy Meck presented the MDPC financial statement, and introduced Midwest Dairy's Director of Accounting, Kim Saunders.

Suzanne Vold moved, Debi Clasemann seconded to approve the MDPC financial statement. Motion Carried.

Minnesota Governance/Communications Task Force Update

Kathy Skiba and Barb Liebenstein provided an update on the Minnesota Governance/Communications Task Force activities.

Princess Kay and 2019 Finalist Introductions

Current Princess Kay Rebekka Paskewitz provided a recap of her year serving as Princess Kay. The 2019 Princess Kay Finalists were introduced to the board.

8. Adjourn

Charles Krause moved, Kevin Buss seconded to adjourn the meeting at 11:46 a.m. Motion Carried.

Respectfully Submitted,	
Kristine Spadgenske	Kathy Skiba
Secretary	Chair