Minnesota Dairy Promotion Council Board Meeting Best Western Kelly Inn Plymouth, MN June 20, 2014

Minutes

Members Present: Kevin Buss, Debi Clasemann, Jim Dose, Carolyn Freese, Paul Fritsche, Dan Grunhovd, Ken Herbranson, Karen Kasper, Barb Liebenstein, Corrine Lieser, John Merdan, Ron Rinkel, Peter Ripka, David Schwartz, Kathy Skiba, Kristine Spadgenske, Chris Sukalski, Suzanne Vold, Tom Walsh, Rita Young

Members Absent: Keith Knutson, Charles Krause

Others Present: Midwest Dairy: Louise Gallagher, Jodi Jetson, Mike Kruger, Bob Lefebvre, Barb Luehmann, Kristy Masloski, Wendy Meck, Sherry Newell, Julie Mattson-Ostrow, Cindy Sorensen, Priscilla Wallace

1. Call to Order

Meeting was called to order at 9:10 p.m. by chair Kathy Skiba.

2. Roll Call

Roll Call was taken by Secretary Debi Clasemann and she announced the presence of a quorum.

3. Agenda

Corrine Lieser moved, Barb Liebenstein seconded to approve the agenda. Motion Carried.

4. Minutes

Suzanne Vold moved, Peter Ripka seconded to approve the MDPC minutes of March 24, 2014. Motion Carried.

5. Reports

MDPC Financial Statement

Wendy Meck reviewed the MDPC financial statement.

Dan Grunhovd moved, Carolyn Freese seconded to approve the Minnesota Dairy Promotion Council financial statement of 4/30/14.

Department of Ag Report

No report was given.

Office of Legislative Audit Update

Kathy Skiba gave an update regarding an anonymous producer letter she received.

Tom Walsh moved, Corrine Lieser seconded that all of the MDPC board members receive a copy of the letter. Motion Carried.

Action Item: Staff to distribute letter along with staff response.

Website Update/Demo

Sherry Newell gave a MDPC website update.

Governance/Communications

Co-Chairs reported on Governance/Communication activities.

6. New/Unfinished Business

Ron Rinkel suggested having an American Flag at every meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance recited at the beginning of each meeting.

7. Adjourn

Peter Ripka moved, Suzanne Vold seconded to approve adjourning the meeting at 10:04 a.m. Motion Carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Debi Clasemann Kathy Skiba

Secretary Chair